SymProjects Forum

General Category => Show off your build => Topic started by: grum gti on July 29, 2012, 11:19:11 pm

Title: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
Post by: grum gti on July 29, 2012, 11:19:11 pm
finally got there with the dash :D although i do sil have a hellllll of a lot to do, i stil have my indicator stalk to wire up, need to gett a DLC for the dahs warning lights. need to remake my center console with alfa156 instead of a mk4 astra one lol
(http://img812.imageshack.us/img812/1077/img1024un.jpg) (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/812/img1024un.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

this is what it did look like sat in the drivers seat.
(http://img839.imageshack.us/img839/1354/img1027sk.jpg) (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/839/img1027sk.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

and it now looks like this
(http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1394/img1057v.jpg) (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/19/img1057v.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

i plan on using the flip out screen as a digital display for tyre temps lap times etc. that is what im wanting Ihud for ios for.
Title: Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
Post by: Jadran on July 30, 2012, 01:08:38 am
Wow,nice setup,congrats
Title: Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
Post by: papadu93 on August 12, 2012, 07:48:37 am
hello
said I want to know the laser station serves what to do on a pc
Title: Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
Post by: MAYAman on February 24, 2013, 05:06:21 am
bump

any updates?
Title: Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
Post by: grum gti on July 21, 2013, 01:11:44 pm
Update:

So ive not posted in a while due to personal commitments etc etc.

My Rig has updated slightly. Its now smaller as it was seriously taking up to much room, So i cut it down to just half the dash. Ive had away with the astra mk3 center console and handbrake for the time being, although i do still have it i have plans for it in the future.

Since ive noticed theres now a board to drive oil temps, fuel and turbo ill need to purchase myself one as i had fuel and temps in my dash.

the Pop up screen is no longer in as i simply coudlnt find a way to get it setup as a 2nd screen on my pc. my pc wouldnt do a low enough resoloution. however i could get sky tv perfectly fine through it and use it as a dvd no problems, just not what i wanted it for.

Ive also reinvterted my Clubsports as the box id made for them when they where inverted had pritty much fell apart.

ive also done a pc upgrade so that cost most my money recently.

heres a few links to how my rig started in the 1st place and the construction of the astra mk3 center console. my rig was completely different back then!

https://www.facebook.com/Grumgti/media_set?set=a.201646576572628.46744.100001818616254&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/Grumgti/media_set?set=a.172444462826173.40724.100001818616254&type=3


and heres a pic of how it stands now and ill keep you updated on the progress!

(http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/724/9ysx.jpg)





 (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/706/9ysx.jpg/)