Author Topic: my alfa romeo 156 setup.  (Read 5440 times)

grum gti

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
    • Email
my alfa romeo 156 setup.
« on: July 29, 2012, 11:19:11 pm »
finally got there with the dash :D although i do sil have a hellllll of a lot to do, i stil have my indicator stalk to wire up, need to gett a DLC for the dahs warning lights. need to remake my center console with alfa156 instead of a mk4 astra one lol


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

this is what it did look like sat in the drivers seat.


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

and it now looks like this


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

i plan on using the flip out screen as a digital display for tyre temps lap times etc. that is what im wanting Ihud for ios for.

Jadran

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2012, 01:08:38 am »
Wow,nice setup,congrats

papadu93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2012, 07:48:37 am »
hello
said I want to know the laser station serves what to do on a pc

MAYAman

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2013, 05:06:21 am »
bump

any updates?

grum gti

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: my alfa romeo 156 setup.
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2013, 01:11:44 pm »
Update:

So ive not posted in a while due to personal commitments etc etc.

My Rig has updated slightly. Its now smaller as it was seriously taking up to much room, So i cut it down to just half the dash. Ive had away with the astra mk3 center console and handbrake for the time being, although i do still have it i have plans for it in the future.

Since ive noticed theres now a board to drive oil temps, fuel and turbo ill need to purchase myself one as i had fuel and temps in my dash.

the Pop up screen is no longer in as i simply coudlnt find a way to get it setup as a 2nd screen on my pc. my pc wouldnt do a low enough resoloution. however i could get sky tv perfectly fine through it and use it as a dvd no problems, just not what i wanted it for.

Ive also reinvterted my Clubsports as the box id made for them when they where inverted had pritty much fell apart.

ive also done a pc upgrade so that cost most my money recently.

heres a few links to how my rig started in the 1st place and the construction of the astra mk3 center console. my rig was completely different back then!

https://www.facebook.com/Grumgti/media_set?set=a.201646576572628.46744.100001818616254&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/Grumgti/media_set?set=a.172444462826173.40724.100001818616254&type=3


and heres a pic of how it stands now and ill keep you updated on the progress!








 

hit counter