Author Topic: Simdash not working with rFactor 2 on Windows 10  (Read 5865 times)

Flatspotter

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Simdash not working with rFactor 2 on Windows 10
« on: July 13, 2018, 01:49:19 am »
I just got a new computer and cannot get Simdash to work with rFactor 2 on Windows 10. My previous computer was Windows 7, and version 17 worked fine. I have tried both version 17 and 20, but neither works.

The plugin gets copied to C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\rFactor 2\Bin64\Plugins when I configure Simdash, but the plugin doesn't show up in the plugins list in rFactor 2 and the gauges and readouts don't work.

The gauges and readouts (RevBurner, etc.) work fine in Simdash using the test mode, but don't work in rFactor 2.

Does Simdash work with rFactor 2 in Windows 10?

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1353
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: Simdash not working with rFactor 2 on Windows 10
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2018, 09:33:55 am »
Hello.
rFactor and SimDash should work fine in Windows 10.

Please try to install these libraries:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=8328
https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=13523

Regards
Cristiano


Flatspotter

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Simdash not working with rFactor 2 on Windows 10
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2018, 04:33:19 pm »
That fixed it. Thanks, Cristiano!

 

hit counter