Author Topic: rFactor 2 compatibility  (Read 7141 times)

Jadran

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
    • Email
rFactor 2 compatibility
« on: January 12, 2012, 11:11:58 am »
Hello.

Can you please make your components compatible with the new game rFactor 2  ???
Would be very nice  ;)

Thank you.

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2012, 01:44:23 pm »
Hello.

Can you please make your components compatible with the new game rFactor 2  ???
Would be very nice  ;)

Thank you.

Yes, I will do. As soon as it is released.

Regards
Cristiano

Jadran

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2012, 04:44:01 pm »
OK !

THX

CoNa

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2012, 09:04:06 pm »
Hello.

Can you please make your components compatible with the new game rFactor 2  ???
Would be very nice  ;)

Thank you.

Yes, I will do. As soon as it is released.

Until the final version is released? or until any version of the beta ? As that one allready has been released

Regards
Cristiano


Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2012, 05:42:28 pm »
Hello.

Can you please make your components compatible with the new game rFactor 2  ???
Would be very nice  ;)

Thank you.

Yes, I will do. As soon as it is released.

Until the final version is released? or until any version of the beta ? As that one allready has been released

Regards
Cristiano



I have bought the beta few days ago and I am working on a rFactor 2 plugin, which probably will be available before the final version of rFactor will be released.

Regards.

Jadran

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2012, 07:44:26 pm »
THX

bredita

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2012, 01:51:51 am »
Thanks, I have bought it too and it will be great to have my dash working with it :)

Another thing: maybe you could switch off the displays when the simdash app exits?
This would make it easier to drive unsupported games - since I wont have a huge gear indicator showing neutral all the time ;)

(I use the simscreen, spi-d and gi-max)

Cracheur

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2012, 10:07:50 pm »
hi,

without wanting to push;) the competition has already released a plugin for Rf2;)
just joking... take your time. Your soft and hardware is much easier to setup and use.

Just go like this!


Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2012, 11:24:39 pm »
hi,

without wanting to push;) the competition has already released a plugin for Rf2;)
just joking... take your time. Your soft and hardware is much easier to setup and use.

Just go like this!




It won't take long. the way the plugin works is very similar to rFactor 1's.

Syonco

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2012, 11:45:28 am »
Looking forward to this, thanks!

ronnyzuff

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2012, 08:35:59 pm »
Great news about the plugin for rF2. Honestly, I can't enjoy sims anymore that DON'T have a plugin for your hardware... ;)

xtremdriver

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2012, 02:32:44 pm »
Hello  :)

In deeply your plugin RF2

 Because I can use(get) my symprojet material(equipment).


It's a pity that

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: rFactor 2 compatibility
« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2012, 05:06:57 pm »
rF2 will be added in the next release (1.3.6)

In another thread of the forum there is SimDash 1.3.6 Beta available for download and that includes support for  rF2

Regards

 

hit counter