Author Topic: cockpit  (Read 34459 times)

sk

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
cockpit
« on: August 18, 2012, 11:18:45 pm »
Hello this is my simulator


























http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3dU1LSd6ZpU


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IlsmHzTVTw&feature=relmfu


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1YF_cq0_-A&feature=channel&list=UL


is not finished yet lacks a PC and a fast Sche that supports 3 monitors

What do you think?


is the first time I use a forum I hope I did not have trouble


Denis Castilloux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: cockpit
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2012, 02:36:01 pm »
Hi Nice setup! If you got 2 video card in your machine, you can use softTH. I was using softTH before eyefinity.  8)

http://www.kegetys.fi/SoftTH/
“UNDERSTEER” is when you hit the fence with the front of the car.
“OVERSTEER” is when you hit the fence with the rear of the car.
“HORSEPOWER” is how fast you hit the fence.
“TORQUE” is how far you take the fence with you.

sk

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2012, 04:34:55 pm »

hello thanks did not know about this software.

 Unfortunately I only have 1 video card + internal card is very poor.

 I was thinking of buying this do you think?


http://www.ebay.it/itm/B0252695-ASUS-Radeon-HD-7970-DirectCUII-TOP-3-Gb-GDDR5-PCI-Express-3-0-/390441482011?_trksid=p4340.m263&_trkparms=algo%3DSI%26its%3DI%26itu%3DUCI%252BRTU%26otn%3D12%26pmod%3D120960320349%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D1438889961107676810

I also have to change the PC.
 What do you recommend to take?


 hello thanks

LoganX33

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: cockpit
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2012, 07:50:56 pm »
That is cool. Looks like alot of work and effort went into it.

papadu93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2012, 03:32:48 am »
hello

I look and I love your simulator

I would like to know what the counter and you used or you find the led to the counter and found or you do counter for bmw

sk

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2012, 03:06:28 pm »
Hello the dashboard of the BMW E46.

 The LEDs replaced them with blue LEDs SMD removed from the strips of LEDs.

 I also replaced the vignettes that marked the first 240 kmh 300 kmh

 I added the display of GI Pro Gear Indicator

 I put some pictures of the work if you can affect




papadu93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2012, 04:28:58 pm »
everything works on the counter

same counter kilometers traveled

I would like to know the fuel level and temperature also works whether you told me that you used his
« Last Edit: September 15, 2012, 04:31:14 pm by papadu93 »

sk

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2012, 05:02:02 pm »
hello by the time the water temperature and fuel gauge on the dashboard do not work but just cristiamo releases the new card will connect.

 temperatures and pressures work with grace led to the DLC-247

 still lack the writing!!




papadu93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2012, 08:43:16 pm »
re hello

you tell me a link to do counter and are led to the
 

sk

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2012, 09:28:18 am »
hello if I can make a suggestion using the dashboard bmw e36 here is a link

http://www.ebay.it/itm/BMW-E36-Compact-Tacho-Kombiinstrument-993558221-/150758840829?pt=DE_Autoteile&hash=item2319ed59fd

 to operate than the e46 you have to do too many changes you do not recommend it

 LEDs are normal for e36 high-brightness blue LED
 
 look here http://www.symprojects.com/forum/index.php?topic=38.0

 if you want to do what I do I can explain the steps but it is a long and complicated

papadu93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2012, 05:57:17 pm »
hello
yes I would do the thing you grandma
I déjat counter bmw
revburne the map

and the bottom of the meter which goes to 300 km / h
and 9000tour you a link

another question is what you to turn on the meter for me as I turn in a game and I did 200 kilometers and I being the meter disconnect the plug and reconnect it I keep not commemorates the distance traveled
« Last Edit: September 16, 2012, 06:01:52 pm by papadu93 »

sk

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2012, 09:19:53 pm »
Here's the link to the vignettes of the speedometer

http://www.ebay.it/itm/Tachoscheibe-fur-Tacho-BMW-E46-fur-M3-300Kmh-Benziner-/310416474975?pt=DE_Autoteile&hash=item484643835f

http://www.ebay.it/itm/Tachoscheibe-fur-Tacho-BMW-E46-Benziner-M3-Scalierung-/251150507844?pt=DE_Autoteile&hash=item3a79bc9f44

with regard to the mileage keeps them in memory but consider that if you change the vignettes of the tachometer speed does not match the mileage.

 if the first full scale marked 240 and 300 hours count them in the wrong way otherwise you have to buy what the bmw alpina which marks its 300 kmh and 9000 rpm, but it costs a fortune

I hope to check out the state aid because they do not know good English and use a translator if I misunderstood what you wanted and I'm sorry if rewrite hello

papadu93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2012, 05:00:57 pm »
hello I would like to know if you had plans to connect the meter you use the card via revburne

sk

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2012, 05:08:23 pm »
this a speedometer to can bas is not compatible with the revburne.

 I used a e36 I disassembled and reassembled The instruments in the e46.
 then use the electronic tachometer and speedometer for e36 while the LEDs are connected to the Pro Shift

papadu93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cockpit
« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2012, 05:19:46 pm »
tu  comprant le français sa ces cool

voila le compteur que j'ai  sur mon pc


 

hit counter