Author Topic: RaceRoom Racing Experience?  (Read 6571 times)

Denis Castilloux

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« on: November 22, 2012, 06:35:27 pm »
Hi! I know it's only in beta phase, but is there a way i can get it work (revburner, proshift), knowing it a Simbin game...

...,i know but i had to ask ;)

Thanks  8)
“UNDERSTEER” is when you hit the fence with the front of the car.
“OVERSTEER” is when you hit the fence with the rear of the car.
“HORSEPOWER” is how fast you hit the fence.
“TORQUE” is how far you take the fence with you.

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2012, 10:16:46 am »
It won't work but I am working on it so it will supported in the next version of SImDash.

Regards
Cristiano

Vojvoda

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2017, 05:09:25 pm »
Hi Cristiano!

Is it possible to update SimDash to the last R3E api? I think it would be very interesting to add support for flags, pit limiter... Which were included in the last api. -> https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/blob/master/sample-c/src/r3e.h

Most data is now available.

Fuel % -> Maths with FuelCapacity https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=Fuelcapacity&type=
Clutch -> clutch_pedal https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=clutch&type=
% Track -> lap_distance_fraction https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=distance&type=
Wheel Pressure -> tire_pressure https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=tire_pressure&type=
Wheel Wear -> tire_wear https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=tire_wear&type=
Brake Temp -> brake_temp https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=brake_temp&type=
Rev Limiter -> MaxEngineRps https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=max&type=
Pit Limiter -> pit_limiter https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=limiter&type=
Is in Pitlane -> in_pitlane https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=pitlane&type=
Engine Failure -> CarDamage Engine https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=CarDamage&type=
Flags -> https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=flag&type=
Deltas -> https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=delta&type=
And many others -> https://github.com/sector3studios/r3e-api

I'm r3e betatester, I could also test your application if you are interested in updating it.

Thanks in advance!
Regards!!!





Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2017, 10:33:19 am »
Hi.
I think have a look at the API today and I will definitely update SimDash to support it.

regards
Cristiano


Vojvoda

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2017, 06:01:28 pm »
Many thanks!

Vojvoda

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2017, 07:05:56 pm »

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2017, 12:51:23 pm »
Thank you for the update.
I am updating the Raceroom plugin right now and adding new data.
When I have finished I can send you a test version of Simdash, you want, to test it.

Regards
Cristiano


Vojvoda

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RaceRoom Racing Experience?
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2017, 05:15:41 pm »
Ok, would be pleased.

Regards!

 

hit counter