Author Topic: Problems with Grid and Dirt 2 after SimDash version 1.3.1  (Read 6783 times)

golfern

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Problems with Grid and Dirt 2 after SimDash version 1.3.1
« on: January 31, 2011, 04:04:14 pm »
Hi! 
I'm not getting my gear indicator and Rev Burner to work properly in Grid and Dirt 2 after i installed SimDash version 1.3.1.
In Grid i get the Tachometer to work but not the GI Max gear indicator. In Dirt 2 none of them are working. ???
The games are detected in Simdash so thats not the problem.

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: Problems with Grid and Dirt 2 after SimDash version 1.3.1
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2011, 04:11:47 pm »
Hello.
Read this page please:

http://www.symprojects.com/installing-the-software/

There are instruction on how to configure the Grid and Dirt 2 plugin.

Basically you must make a change to the hardware_settings_config.xml file.
You will find more details in the linked page.

Please report if you have any problem.
The location of the hardware_settings_config.xml file depends on your Windows version, so probably it is easier if you do a search in your C: drive.


Cheers
Cristiano

golfern

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with Grid and Dirt 2 after SimDash version 1.3.1
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2011, 04:31:25 pm »
Very good! I understand now that i should have looked a little better on your site  :-\

I'll try this out. Thank you very much!!  :)

 

hit counter