Author Topic: NetKar Pro support  (Read 10618 times)

Mike-Bell

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
NetKar Pro support
« on: February 12, 2011, 11:36:37 am »
Hi, I would like to know if there will be support in the future for NetKar Pro.

Thanks.

micka17

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2011, 03:54:29 pm »
i would be interested too  ;D

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2011, 09:03:55 pm »
Hello.
Netkar support is in my TODO list for the next SimDash release.
I am now sure it will possible though. Netkar doesn't offer an interface for external applications and when I tried to contact the company I got no answer.

Cheers
Cristiano

micka17

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2011, 08:58:59 am »
Hi Cristiano

any news from the company ?

thx

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2011, 02:10:06 pm »
No, they don't answer to my questions.

I haven't done any progress with this simulator at the moment but it is always on the top of my TODO list.

Cheers
Cristiano

kikie

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2011, 06:10:58 pm »
As far as I remember, kunos is not allowed. Netkar Pro is partly owned by Ballracing Developments (BRD), I think.

kikie

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2011, 06:46:58 am »
I found out that I need to run SimDash in order to play NetKar Pro. If I don't, the game won't start. It that normal? It started with SimDash 1.3.1

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2011, 12:59:06 pm »
Can you plug in one device at the time and see if it is one in particular that create the problem?

Cheers
Cristiano

kikie

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2011, 03:21:43 pm »
Can you plug in one device at the time and see if it is one in particular that create the problem?

Cheers
Cristiano

GI-Pro

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #9 on: April 26, 2011, 03:38:02 pm »
Thank you.
It is caused by the firmware of the GI Pros sold until August 2010. With some simulators you have to start SimDash first.

Displays sold since August 2010 don't present this behaviour. If it this a problem for you I can replace your unit or update it with the latest firmware.

Cheers
Cristiano

kikie

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2011, 08:22:52 pm »
No need to replace it. It's not really a problem. Can I update the firmware myself? I don't see a jumper at the back of the GI pro.

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2011, 11:13:02 am »
No you can't replace the firmware of the GI Pro.
But I can swap your display with the new one if you want

kikie

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2011, 02:17:40 pm »
I do have a problem which I forgot to mention. One of the segments of the GI Pro doesn't work anymore.

First photo is gear 6

Second photo is gear 2

Third photo is gear 1


Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2011, 02:24:26 pm »
Sorry.
If you send me your details to contact@symprojects.com I will send you a replacement.

Cheers
Cristiano

kikie

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: NetKar Pro support
« Reply #14 on: April 27, 2011, 02:38:24 pm »
Mail send.

Could it be that the USB cable isn't working properly anymore hence one broken segment?

 

hit counter