Author Topic: GTP Mod for NR2003 season  (Read 5547 times)

SwiftyOne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • Email
GTP Mod for NR2003 season
« on: June 11, 2016, 11:54:37 pm »
Hi
Anyone know how to get Simdash working with the GTP Mod? This is a stand alone mod for NR2003, but you mush have NR2003 installed as it uses the NR2003.exe, Simdash works fine when playing NR2003.

Thanks
Swifty

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: GTP Mod for NR2003 season
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2016, 06:56:16 pm »
Hello.
What is the problem exactly when using the mod? is that you don't receive the data?
Does SimDash start the NR2002 plugin?

Thanks
Cristiano


SwiftyOne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GTP Mod for NR2003 season
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2016, 07:33:13 am »
Hello Cristiano, sorry for the delay :)
I just this minute tried again the GTP Mod, some how it's all working now ???  8) Don't know what I did wrong/right, but it's OK now, and working as should......Nice to see you again though  ;D

Kind regards...
Swifty

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: GTP Mod for NR2003 season
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2016, 02:10:00 pm »
Out of curiosity, are you running NR2003 on Windows XP?
I have been told that NR2003 only works with WinXp, and at the moment it is the only game that forces me to keep SimDash compatible with that OS...

thanks

SwiftyOne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: GTP Mod for NR2003 season
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2016, 12:00:10 am »
Out of curiosity, are you running NR2003 on Windows XP?
I have been told that NR2003 only works with WinXp, and at the moment it is the only game that forces me to keep SimDash compatible with that OS...

thanks

Windows 10 pro, been on that almost a year, upgraded from Win 7 pro (NR2003 and GTP Mod worked great on Win 7 pro too)....My installs of NR2003 and the GTP Mod, have also been fine on Win 10 pro, for almost a year too (except this glitch with GTP Mod?) all is working great now :)...Could it be with having/or not having  the "PRO" versions?
« Last Edit: June 17, 2016, 12:05:30 am by SwiftyOne »

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: GTP Mod for NR2003 season
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2016, 02:18:37 pm »
thank you for the information.
I now believe that WIndows XP is not required for NR2003

I will probably do some testing.

Thanks


Clubsport

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: GTP Mod for NR2003 season
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2016, 04:31:24 pm »
You can also play on Win7, or also Win8.
Must have something to do with some mods... I have also multiple installations (one for each mod), and at the end they are all named with "NR2003.exe", but in different directories.
Only with the stock exe in the stock directory PRO-GAUGE and DLC-247 works.

Best regards,

Martin

 

hit counter