Author Topic: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?  (Read 13823 times)

licorne06

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Email
FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« on: September 20, 2017, 08:24:19 am »
Forza motorsport 7 support simdash ?

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2017, 04:29:28 pm »
Hello.
At the moment the game is can't be supported because it doesn't export any telemetry data for external application like SimDash.

Regards
Cristiano


licorne06

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Last Edit: June 24, 2018, 04:19:02 pm by licorne06 »

licorne06

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2018, 04:14:06 pm »
Please support forza 7 Please

blodo

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2018, 12:43:41 pm »
Yes, Please!!!

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2018, 01:11:35 pm »
I just downloaded the game.
if everything goes well I will update SimDash at the end of this weel.

regards
Cristiano


licorne06

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2018, 01:20:41 pm »
The best of the best ...
thanx Cristiano

T-Bone

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2018, 06:13:41 pm »
This is fantastic news.
I was just about to post a new thread requesting Forza 7 support now that other manufacturers such as SimXperience have got it working with their motion platforms & SimVibe.
Hopefully this will work with the SymProjects fan controller as well.

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2018, 06:04:49 pm »
Hello.
I think at the moment there is a problem with the telemetry in ForzaMotorsport 7.
Although it is activated in the game, no data is received by SimDash.
I am quite sure I am doing the correct things when I try to read it, even because other games use UPD telemetry, like Forza.

I will keep investigating it, but if somebody wants to give it a go this version:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/833g0v96z4povjd/SimDashTest.zip?dl=0

contains the Forza Motorsport plugin. I am only trying to read RPM data at the moment.

But Forza Motorsport plugin will not be included in SimDash 20, that will be released soon, until I can fix it (if I am the one making a mistake) or the game is patched. Sorry for that.

Cristiano


T-Bone

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2018, 10:48:04 am »
Yeah, not working here for me either.
I have everything setup correctly as far as UDP telemetry in Forza 7 is concerned (ON / 127.0.0.1 / 10001), and it's working great with SimVibe in SimXperience's Sim Commander 4 (feels really good).
I've tried running the "SimDash Forza 7 Test" with Administrator privileges as well, but still no go on getting the fans to spin with the Symproject Fan Controller :-(
Hopefully it's just a simple fix.
Your efforts thus far are appreciated Cristiano :-)

In the meantime, maybe I'll pick up that gRally game and give it a shot with the new SimDash v20.
Hopefully the game isn't as terrible as people are claiming in the Steam forums.

I'm not sure how similar the methods of obtaining telemetry data are, but perhaps this Sim Commander tuning guide could provide some helpful info?
http://simxperience.com/Portals/0/Files/Support/Sim%20Commander%20Manual%20Lap%20Tuning.pdf
« Last Edit: June 30, 2018, 10:57:13 am by T-Bone »

Cristiano

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1352
    • View Profile
    • SymProjects
    • Email
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2018, 02:07:31 pm »
The current version of the plugin only reads RPM values. the fan controller needs the speed.
But one person sent me an email saying it works for him. so I suppose the problem is mine.
I will complete and release the plgin soon.

thank you for testing it.

Regards
Cristiano


T-Bone

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #11 on: June 30, 2018, 08:34:58 pm »
It must be something which is simply being overlooked somehow.

Is there a way for you to retrieve the speed data rather than the RPM data?

Another company has released Forza 7 support for their wind simulator today (June 30/18)

Out of respect for being a direct competitor to Symprojects I won't say here which one it is by name.


licorne06

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2018, 08:34:04 am »
https://www.xsimulator.net/community/marketplace/forza-motorsport-7-plugin.213/
Forza Motorsport 7 Plugin 2.0.0.0

Plugin for Forza Motorsport 7

Overview
Reviews (2)
Version History
Discussion


value1

upload_2018-6-13_22-28-29.png
Genre: Arcade Racing

Motion data:
 This plugin provides pitch, roll, yaw and surge, sway, heave acceleration and traction loss.

DashApp Data:
 Speed, RPM

GameVibe:
 Supported

Author: value1

Important note:
 Because Forza Motorsport 7 UDP output does not support localhost, you have to do some tweaks on your router.
 Typically there is a "port forwarding" possibility in your router - maybe under Advanced Settings / Additional Features /etc.
ForzaMotorsport7_PortForwarding.jpg
• Specify a sensible name for the rule (e.g. Forza7)
• Enter the IP address of the PC where FM7 and SimTools run.
You can check this address by <ÿ>-R – cmd – ipconfig <ENTER>
upload_2018-6-13_23-5-19.png
 Under IPv4 Address you will see the address of your PC.

• Specify under external port 4122
• Specify under internal port 4123
 (• select UDP Protocol)

 In the game under [Options] – [HUD] you select [DATA OUT] ON, set for [DATA OUT IP ADDRESS] your internet IP address (see www.myipaddress.com) and [DATA OUT IP PORT] 4122
 Important: Press <ENTER> now, not <ESC>!

 Note: Your PC's address might change from time to time as well as your internet IP address. So check both addresses, in case you get no data after a few days

Reverend Sarge

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2018, 10:16:43 am »
The above post applies to Sim Dash also. I got my pro race 2 working with Forza using the same method. You can use any port of your choice. 

T-Bone

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: FORZA MOTORSPORT 7 SUPPORT ?
« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2018, 02:57:43 pm »
The above method was how SimXperience got it working during the testing phase of FM7 support in their Sim Commander app.
Within a few days they were able to bypass all of that router work for the end user and were simply able to update their app in order to get motion & vibe support.

I updated my Sim Commander app on my PC to the latest version on Friday and it all just works, no router configs needed.

Same goes for the other company which offers wind emulation, their app was updated on Saturday and no router configs by the end user are needed.

Hopefully Cristiano can figure out what the issue is for Sim Dash....I have faith in his abilities :-)

 

hit counter