Author Topic: My cockpit build WIP  (Read 102512 times)

sammy4413

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #60 on: June 12, 2013, 09:38:28 pm »
Okay :)

Jadran

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #61 on: October 05, 2013, 10:10:08 am »
« Last Edit: October 05, 2013, 12:36:55 pm by Jadran »

Max

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #62 on: October 12, 2013, 09:34:36 pm »
Nice, i like the M gauges.

I have the orginal gauges, when I see an M gauge I will buy that one.

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #63 on: October 12, 2013, 11:02:19 pm »
It's a real m3 cluster or just plasma dials?

Btw, nice rig ;)

Jadran

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #64 on: October 13, 2013, 10:06:16 am »
It's a real m3 cluster or just plasma dials?

Btw, nice rig ;)

THX,just plasma dials  ;D

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #65 on: October 13, 2013, 10:38:15 am »


THX,just plasma dials  ;D

Hum, Thanks.  I need some dials too for my cluster :D

probuff

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #66 on: November 11, 2015, 11:37:11 am »


So yea guys,

According to this picture I connected all the wires, but still cant make fuel/temp gauges to work.
I'm not sure why, but +12v connection might be a problem -

White - all the +12 wires (3 of them) made to one.
Blue - all the +12 wires (3 of them) made to one.
Then I made extension connect all of them to one again (6 of them now) and one wire to pro gauge (12v) itself and another one to power supply.

Did I made a mistake connecting them this way?

I noticed that water temp sometimes goes up to random position and stays there.

Anyone faced this problem? Thanks:)

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #67 on: November 24, 2015, 11:56:08 am »


So yea guys,

According to this picture I connected all the wires, but still cant make fuel/temp gauges to work.
I'm not sure why, but +12v connection might be a problem -

White - all the +12 wires (3 of them) made to one.
Blue - all the +12 wires (3 of them) made to one.
Then I made extension connect all of them to one again (6 of them now) and one wire to pro gauge (12v) itself and another one to power supply.

Did I made a mistake connecting them this way?

I noticed that water temp sometimes goes up to random position and stays there.

Anyone faced this problem? Thanks:)

mine works fine. fuel and water temp. in the black connector i disconect the GND pin for work. But i will confirm at home.

probuff

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #68 on: December 15, 2015, 02:09:49 pm »
Ok,
I'm still trying them to work. I got progress of some sort on water temp gauge. When I connect everything water temp needle does not move. I take out blue connector while 12v is plugged and put it back in. Only then water temp need starts to respond. I did scaling right now, but still cannot figure out why it works this way. Fuel gauge seems to not respond at all (black connector - one wire speed, other fuel, thats it)

--
Ok, I'll continue, maybe somebody will find it useful. My Fuel Gauge did not respond at all. I changed the bulb of this gauge (it was not working) and Fuel Gauge needle become alive. Also, this sorted out the problem with Water gauge and I do not need to pull out/in blue connector to get it working. If your water temperature needle goes up to max and do not go down while calibrating, then you need to set 100% gauge scaling much lower, unplug usb/power and try again.

My last problem with this is Fuel Gauge. When I do scaling at certain number (126) it goes all the way up and gets stuck there. Lower numbers do not move the needle.

Any suggestions?
« Last Edit: December 18, 2015, 02:08:08 pm by probuff »

MrSzyma

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #69 on: January 11, 2018, 07:26:09 pm »
Hey man!

Awesome work!

I just have one question. Will be making something similar soon. I got my hands on a cluster from a 316i e36. I am unable to find a cluster pinout diagram for it. Was wondering if the 316i is same as the 318i? Don't want to fry my cluster haha :D.

Thanks in advance!

Regards, Szymon.

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My cockpit build WIP
« Reply #70 on: February 26, 2018, 06:21:14 pm »
Hey man!

Awesome work!

I just have one question. Will be making something similar soon. I got my hands on a cluster from a 316i e36. I am unable to find a cluster pinout diagram for it. Was wondering if the 316i is same as the 318i? Don't want to fry my cluster haha :D.

Thanks in advance!

Regards, Szymon.

Hey! it's the same pinout no worries.  :)  the only diference is for the M3 cluster because the pin of oil temp.

 

hit counter