Author Topic: My WIP dashboard / cockpit  (Read 47336 times)

RAVEN

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #45 on: January 15, 2014, 01:06:30 am »
Hi, to everyone!!

About the fuel level gauge, I used a resistor between the pin 1 - 3 of black connector;
470 ohm = 100%,
235 ohm (470 x 2 parallel) = 50%,
156 ohm (400 x 3 parallel) = 25%,
or you can easily use a 1Kohm linear potentiometer.

To set the temp level gauge around 50%, you can connect between the pin 17 - 18 of blu connector, a 750 ohm (1.5kohm x 2 parallel) or a 10Khm linea potentiomenter.




H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #46 on: January 15, 2014, 02:09:29 am »
Hi, to everyone!!

About the fuel level gauge, I used a resistor between the pin 1 - 3 of black connector;
470 ohm = 100%,
235 ohm (470 x 2 parallel) = 50%,
156 ohm (400 x 3 parallel) = 25%,
or you can easily use a 1Kohm linear potentiometer.

To set the temp level gauge around 50%, you can connect between the pin 17 - 18 of blu connector, a 750 ohm (1.5kohm x 2 parallel) or a 10Khm linea potentiomenter.
And use that why? For test proposes? Because to connect to pro-gauge you don't need any resistor

RAVEN

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #47 on: January 15, 2014, 09:59:37 pm »
Unfortunally I don't have pro-gauge system, so for a while this is my actual solution.
My intention was to be helpful for those member who already buy 2 Rev burner and would like to see something else move.

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #48 on: January 15, 2014, 10:12:37 pm »
Unfortunally I don't have pro-gauge system, so for a while this is my actual solution.
My intention was to be helpful for those member who already buy 2 Rev burner and would like to see something else move.


Like i said, it can be used for test proposes. but they don't move with game data

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #49 on: March 13, 2014, 11:11:58 pm »


EDIT:
Ok guys, i have a slight problem... :-[

I Connected only pin 1 to fuel sensor and the pin 4 to speed sensor(black connector), but the fuel level gauge sometimes moves and then seems stuck.
So for me the fuel gauge is not functioning properly, everything else does.

Do i need the OBC to make fuel consumption needle work.??
Anyone have the fuel level gauge settings for 25,50,75% etc. of cfg screen in progauge.??

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thankyou everyone for all the help you've already given.  :)


The fuel consumption need info from the ECU so it's impossible. But with a M3 cluster you can use that with oil temp.

bruzski

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #50 on: August 20, 2014, 12:40:57 am »
hello everyone :) i just registered here but i'm wondering if the fuel gauge issue has been solved ???

can someone give me the correct schematics incl. the led bulb mod.

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #51 on: January 22, 2016, 09:14:47 am »
hello everyone :) i just registered here but i'm wondering if the fuel gauge issue has been solved ???

can someone give me the correct schematics incl. the led bulb mod.

i solve the problem long time ago  ;D ;D

Video testing pro-gauge and arduino with ETS2.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R26cdbtFx_0
« Last Edit: January 22, 2016, 09:34:06 am by H.Guedes »

thomasdiaz1201

  • Guest
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #52 on: September 26, 2016, 09:55:04 pm »
Hi. the gauge of speed and rpm inputs only work on rpm and spd. if I plug in another entry not work. Will my chip is broken?

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #53 on: November 09, 2016, 07:18:18 am »
Hi. the gauge of speed and rpm inputs only work on rpm and spd. if I plug in another entry not work. Will my chip is broken?

the speed and rpm gauge is suposed to connect only in rpm and spd. so it's working fine.

kntkatt

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #54 on: November 13, 2016, 12:29:31 am »
hi fellas got all my guages working on an e36 cluster apart from fuel does this only work in conjunction with auduino board ?

many thanks

kntkatt

H.Guedes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: My WIP dashboard / cockpit
« Reply #55 on: November 16, 2016, 01:05:04 pm »
hi fellas got all my guages working on an e36 cluster apart from fuel does this only work in conjunction with auduino board ?

many thanks

kntkatt

Hi. The fuel gauge works with the pro-gauge like the temp gauge and so, and so...

i think some posts up, i explain what is needed to put the fuel gauge working

 

hit counter